The Foreign Office imposed sanctions against British journalists and commanders of the Air Force and Navy

Those who fall under the sanctions are prohibited from entering Russia. The list included journalists from leading British media, including the BBC, The Times, Daily Telegraph and Daily Mail, as well as heads of British defense companies

The Russian Foreign Ministry has included British media journalists on the sanctions list , including the BBC and Sky News, as well as the commanders of the branches of the armed forces of Britain, according to the agency's website.

“A decision was made to include in the Russian” stop list ” heads and correspondents of a number of major British media, as well as representatives of the command of the armed forces, the military-industrial complex and the UK defense lobby, — declared in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The department emphasized that the measure is connected “with the anti-Russian actions of the British government to impose personal sanctions against leading journalists of our country and heads of companies in the domestic defense complex.”

Those on the list are prohibited from entering Russia. Among them— Deputy Secretary of Defense Jeremy Mark Quinn (Secretary of Defense Ben Wallace himself was sanctioned earlier) and Parliamentary Deputy Minister Leo Docherty, Commander of the British Navy Benjamin John Key, Commander of the Air Force Michael Wigston, Commander of Joint Operations of the Armed Forces Charles Richard Stickland, chairmen of the board of directors of the defense company BAE Systems and Thales UK industry group Roger Martin Kahr and Alexander Colin Creswell, as well as four members of the House of Commons.

The sanctions list also includes the heads of major British media: BBC CEO Timothy Douglas Davey and Chairman of the Board of Governors of the television company Richard Sharpe, editors-in-chief of The Times, Daily Telegraph, Daily Mail, Guardian, Independent, as well as journalists from these and other publications.< /p>

The Foreign Ministry explained the introduction of restrictions against journalists by “the deliberate dissemination of false and one-sided information about Russia and events in Ukraine and the Donbass”, and against persons associated with the defense complex, & mdash; their participation in arms supplies to Ukraine.

Read on RBC Pro Pro Why import substitution can bring Russia to the top of the cloudiest countries Forecasts Pro Wrongful dismissal: what to do if you are “asked to leave” Instructions Pro The geography of employees is growing: how the community can help and how to create it Instructions Pro How value shares save investors when the market falls Articles Pro Banks in Russia are urgently changing software due to sanctions. What awaits the financial market Forecasts Pro Why we are losing psychological stability and how to regain it Instructions Pro Look for “maniacs” and forget about compromises: five rules for the success of companies Instructions Pro How to work less and increase productivity: 4 tips Articles

In April, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs introduced sanctions against British Prime Minister Boris Johnson, former Prime Minister Theresa May, Foreign Minister Elizabeth Truss, the Ministers of Transport, Home Affairs, Finance, Energy and Culture.

Britain imposed sanctions against Russian journalists in the spring. RT editor-in-chief Margarita Simonyan, TV presenters Vladimir Solovyov, Olga Skabeeva, Nailya Asker-Zade and others were subject to restrictions.

Authors Tags Subscribe to VK RBC Get news faster than anyone

Источник rbc.ru